2022 Hammett Prize

The Hammett Prize is bestowed by The International Association of Crime Writers (North American Branch). The award will be given later this year for a 2021 work of literary excellence in the field of crime writing by an American or Canadian author. The prize is the famous ‘Thin Man’ bronze trophy, and bragging rights. 🙂

Congratulations to all the nominees!

  • Razorblade Tears, by S.A. Cosby – a story of bloody retribution, heartfelt change—and maybe even redemption. 
  • Stung, by William Deverell – a lawyer must defend seven boisterous environmentalists accused of sabotaging an Ontario plant that pumps out a pesticide that has led to the mass death of honeybees. 
  • Five Decembers, by James Kestrel – a gripping thriller, a staggering portrait of war, and a heartbreaking love story. 
  • Harlem Shuffle, by Colson Whitehead – entertaining novel of heists, shakedowns, and rip-offs set in Harlem in the 1960s. 
  • The Sacrifice of Lester Yates, by Robin Yocum – new political thriller from the author of bestselling novel The Essay. 

(book descriptions from Barnes & Noble and Amazon) 


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Scroll to Top