2024 Lefty Awards

Left Coast Crime 2024 presented four Lefty Awards at the convention in Bellevue, Washington on April 13, 2024. The mystery/crime/thriller novels must have been published for the first time in the United States or Canada during 2023, in book or ebook format. Congratulations to all the nominees and winners (indicated in red)!

Best Humorous Mystery Novel
  °  Jennifer J. Chow, Hot Pot Murder
  °  Lee Matthew Goldberg, The Great Gimmelmans
  °  Leslie Karst, A Sense for Murder
  °  Catriona McPherson, Hop Scot
  °  Cindy Sample, Dying for a Decoration
  °  Wendall Thomas, Cheap Trills


Best Historical Mystery Novel
(Bill Gotttfried Memorial) for books covering events before 1970
  °  Cara Black, Night Flight to Paris
  °  Bruce Borgos, The Bitter Past
  °  Susanna Calkins, Death Among the Ruins
  °  Dianne Freeman, A Newlywed’s Guide to Fortune and Murder
  °  Cheryl A. Head, Time’s Undoing
  °  Naomi Hirahara, Evergreen


Best Debut Mystery Novel
  °  Lina Chern, Play the Fool
  °  Margot Douaihy, Scorched Grace
  °  Josh Pachter, Dutch Threat
  °  Ana Reyes, The House in the Pines
  °  Nina Simon, Mother-Daughter Murder Night


Best Mystery Novel
  °  Tracy Clark, Hide
  °  S.A. Cosby, All the Sinners Bleed
  °  Matt Coyle, Odyssey’s End
  °  Jordan Harper, Everybody Knows
  °  James L’Etoile, Face of Greed
  °  Gigi Pandian, The Raven Thief



Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll to Top