Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year Shortlist 2015


Bloody Scotland logo2015



Ahhh…how I wish I could have been in Scotland for the Bloody Scotland convention this year. It was held in Stirling, the ancestral home of the Phillips clan.  🙂


Take a look at the list of finalists for the Bloody Scotland Crime Book of the Year, a celebration of the best in Scottish crime writing during 2014. The winner is listed in red.  🙂

“Paths of the Dead” by Lin Anderson
“DM for Murder” by Matt Bendoris

“Dead Girl Walking” by Chris Brookmyre
“Thin Air” by Ann Cleeves
“The Ghosts of Altona” by Craig Russell
“Death Is a Welcome Guest” by Louise Welsh


The winner was chosen by a panel of three: a bookseller, a journalist and a broadcaster. The prize includes  about $1,600. and a year’s worth of publicity at Waterstone’s (huge British bookstore chain).


Congratulations to all the finalists!



Be Sociable, Share!